We’re Championing Everyone's Right to Feel East African. Come Join Us!

Council of Ministers

This is the Executive Arm of the EAC which is comprised of ministers of the partner states. Key of these ministers are ministers in charge of East Africa Community Affairs in five partner states.

The Attorney Generals and other ministers that partner states may deem to be fit to be part of the council of ministers. The council of ministers is also the policy organ of the community and it advises the summit.

Hon. Phyllis Kandie
Cabinet Secretary

Ministry of EA Affairs Commerce and Tourism,Kenya 

Hon. Amb. Valentine Rugwabiza
Minister for EAC Affairs


Hon. Leontine Nzeyimana
Minister EAC Affairs


Hon. Harrison Mwakyembe
Minister for EA Cooperation


Hon. Shem Bageine
Minister of State for EAC Affairs, Uganda